That Was Close

bulb.jpeg

June 29th, 2017

Breakfast was small and the coffee was great, but as with some situations, you can miscalculate your finances easily when there’s a lot going on and your mind is always racing. That’s what happened to us this morning when we woke up, bank account showed – $40.00, but some of the transactions were merely authorizations. This allowed me to work back the money before we were charged an overdraft fee, which I did successfully with Uber all day today. It was almost non-stop driving from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Had to fill up the car with gas so I can work tomorrow, so now we’re positive $.42, yeehaw.

We still have 2 more things to catch up on, so we’ll be working with Uber until we’re caught up, which is no big deal, but it’s definitely not an ideal situation for full time work. The wear and tear and the vehicle and fuel, it’s really not a great solution, but good for some fast cash.

So we’ve covered all the goal sheets, there were 6 categories if you remember, and I still feel really good about all of them. I got a few more chapters into the book, “Think and Grow Rich” and there are quite a few things that we already know about some successful people, but sometimes it’s important to be reminded about these ideas. The book covers these in a way that I’m not used to hearing, so it was nice to hear them from another perspective, cause it expands the way I was thinking.

If you want to know the steps in which are described in this book here they are please visit this site here -> http://www.deconstructingexcellence.com/think-and-grow-rich-summary/ <-

The biggest idea that I got out of this is a lot of what you see in the power of positive thinking. You must have something that you want. Not generally speaking, it's not good enough to just say I want a lot of money, or be successful in business. You must have an exact thing that you want. For me it's my Escape Room Business. I want to have 8 fully operational Escape Rooms in 10 years. I want to have $10 million in my bank account. That is exactly what I'm shooting for, so there is clarity in my goals, as there needs to be in yours.

For me it took about 13 years for me to decide what I wanted to do, I had no idea, I was very general in my way of thinking. There was nothing that I wanted other than to be rich and successful, but it never worked, I never became rich, actually the exact opposite. It wasn't until I figured out exactly what I wanted to do that I had my desire.

Once you figure out what you want you have to go after it with a burning desire. Like your life depends on it. You would die before giving up on your goals and dreams, that kind of burning desire. Next you need to believe and have faith that it will happen. One of the things I saw in an Interview with Jim Carrey and Oprah was Jim kept telling himself that he already had the things that he wanted, they just weren't in his physical possession yet. He would tell himself that he was already successful and had everything that were a part of his goals.

Jim even wrote himself a check for $10 million for acting services rendered and put it in his wallet and dated it for Thanksgiving 1995. Right before Thanksgiving of 1995 he found out he was going to make $10 million on the movie Dumb and Dumber. This same idea has held true with many other successful people including Thomas Edison, Abraham Lincoln, Denzel Washington, Will Smith, Steve Jobs, Arnold Schwarzenegger, and many many more. These people are just a few of the many people that I follow as inspirational people, because they went after their dreams with everything they had, and they got it.

Don’t let the valleys of your life get your down, we all have them, even the most successful people have them, and some have even lost their lives, even as successful people because of the valleys. Find something to fight for and keep fighting for it. Once you attain it, go after something else, or add on to the goal you just attained and make it bigger. As human beings we need something to work for, or we tend to lose focus and purpose and the valleys hit harder than ever.

Work out those goal sheets if you haven’t yet and start working toward something positive in your life. You can do this, excuses don’t get results, and the issues that happen in your life, only 20% are out of your control, you’ve got more power than you think. Let’s get going on this thing, I’m looking forward to hearing back from you. Until then, goodnight all.

 

Leave a comment